SBDM Council

  • Southside Elementary School has a school-base council consisting of the principal, three teachers, and three parents.  This was established under the Kentucky Reform Act of 1990.  The council meets once a month to discuss various aspects of the curriculum, scheduling, and other educational components that arise throughout the school year.


    2020 - 2021 Council Members

    Erika Stark, Principal

    Krista Greer, Parent

    Amy Blades, Parent

    Christian Cates, Parent

    Ashley Anderson, Teacher

    Sharon Hendricks, Teacher

    Toni Martin, Teacher

    Amanda Wagoner, Teacher


    The next meeting will be Aug. 11th, 2020 @3:15 in the Media Center