Return to Headlines

2022-2023 Retirees Honored

13 people in two rows in front of banner with the words "Happy Retirement"

Congratulations to Hopkins County Schools’ 2022-2023 retirees! They were honored during the Board of Education meeting on May 15. Thanks for your many years of dedicated service!

Retirees pictured include the following: Amy Belcher, teacher, James Madison Middle; Brock Bowman, teacher, West Hopkins School; Janet Cartwright, bus driver, Transportation Department; Martha Chambers, food service manager, WHS; Tonia Griffey, director of special education, Central Office; Donna Hendricks, teacher, Hanson Elementary; Carol Huddleston, custodian, Hopkins County Central High; Vickie Mings, teacher, Grapevine Elementary; Saundra Prowse, cook/baker, Southside Elementary; William Ward, teacher, WHS; Jayne White, teacher, GES; Felicia Willett, cook/baker, HCCHS; and Donna Wilson, custodial supervisor, West Broadway Elementary. Those not pictured include Helen Baize, cook/baker, SSES; Charlotte Barnes, cook/baker, WBES; Laurie Cowan, bus driver, Transportation; Anita Crunk, teacher, SSES; Dorothy Lutz, instructional assistant, Pride Elementary; Beth Munger, instructional assistant, WBES; Connie Phelps, custodian, GES; and Kathryn Rayman, bus monitor, Transportation.