Return to Headlines

2018-2019 Retirees Honored

Twelve district employees posed in two rows who will retire this year.

Congratulations to our 2018-2019 retirees! They were honored at a luncheon at Hopkins County Career & Technology Center. Pictured, front row from left, are Kiwania Dunlap, food service manager, Southside Elementary; Lori Taylor, food service manager, Madisonville North Hopkins; Delores Yates, bus driver, Transportation Department; Tonnette Huskey, bus driver, Transportation Department; Andara Randolph, teacher, Pride Elementary; Crystal Ramsey, teacher, Earlington Elementary; back row from left, David Sisk, bus driver, Transportation Department; Susan Tebbetts, instructional assistant, Southside Elementary; Kenna Moore, speech instructional assistant, Hanson Elementary; Pam Gallimore, FMD instructional assistant, South Hopkins Middle; Karen Davis, finance secretary, SHMS; and Scotty Parsons, teacher, James Madison Middle. Retirees not pictured include Mary Chandler, career educator, Career and Technology Center; bus drivers Gladys Cobb, Vonda Harris, Rebecca Ladd, Boyd Mackey, and Teresa Witherspoon; Beth Huff, school psychologist, Central Office; Melissa Jewell, itinerant speech instructional assistant; Virginia McGregor, teacher, Hopkins County Central; Kirk McQueen and Lance Menser, teachers at SHMS; Rebecca Robinson, computer lab tech, West Broadway Elementary; Dana Sullivan, teacher, Browning Springs Middle; and Kim Thorpe, finance secretary, Earlington Elementary.